top of page

What's your destination?

"So, what's your goal?" I am sure you were asked this question many times since childhood. Perhaps you are asking yourself right now. If you are like me, then you'd probably know that goals change from season to season. When I was young I wanted to be a Princess with magical powers, then around the age of twelve, I wanted to be an singer, and then again I wanted to become a successful doctor when I was fifteen. After completing high school with an aim to become a doctor, I realized I am not really up to the mark (like literally, The marks!!).

Let's call it fate that I ended up in an Engineering College and it actually worked out well. I am about to graduate soon and in the middle of this engineering journey I found my passion for writing. Although I managed to get a job in an IT firm, I am fortunate enough to continue my passion. Good, I have found a path.

Now, where does it go? Where do I want to be?

Very few people ask themselves these questions. And their answers would probably include a job position, a status, a picture in their head they want to see come true or the things they want to acquire.

And the correct answer is... Option (X) : None of the above.

The answer to the where is the who. Well my career may not have started yet but this is what I believe. My job, whatever it may be, must make me, the best me I can be. You could learn many technical things while working but you must also improve as a person. While working, you will learn to how to manage the people in your life and your work environment. You will know how to manage the money you earn and how to use it in fruitful ways.

These lessons only make us better. Better than who? You.

In this journey of career, you will often be compared with other people who started out about the same time as you did. But that is pointless. It was never about being better than others. Its always about being a better you. So always, always brush off such comparisons.

Being a better version of yourself does not make you selfish. You must value your people more, value your efforts more, value all the things you are bestowed with, and be grateful for it, and last but not the least value yourself more. The best you will be born after stumbling, making mistakes, hitting your head on the same wall again and again, crying, and laughing and learning to see the brighter side. But never about regretting.

Choose to be the Best You. No matter what comes your way, know that it's never going to stop you from being the BEST YOU.

Good luck!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page